Books that Move Me / New Adult Fiction / Reading

What Moves Me: Introduction

I read a lot.

I suspect none of you are surprised by this.

Lately, I read a lot of upper YA and New Adult.

Again, not so surprising.

Is there depth to these stories? Judging from the debates you see on Twitter, most people assume not. Even those who believe there’s great depth to be found in Young Adult often think New Adult is nothing more than erotica hiding under a pretty paper bag book cover.

So, once or twice a month, I’m going to talk about the books I’ve been reading. What depth I’ve found. Why they move me. Why they inspire me. Why maybe they’ll do the same for you.

Feel free to tell me what books move you – maybe they’ll move me too.

xo,

Krista

One thought on “What Moves Me: Introduction

Leave some love!

