New Adult Fiction / Reading

Unmasking Ella: Meet Fiona, the feisty BFF!

So you’ve met Ella.

You’ve swooned over Killian.

Now it’s time to meet the instigating BFF who tries to get the two together. Every girl needs a BFF like Fi.

Especially a girl who’s living a college Cinderella tale.

Meet Fi, from Unmasking Ella, a New Adult contemporary retelling of Cinderella!

Fi Talks…Reluctantly.

Do we really have time of this? I’ve got a sorority meeting to manage, chem work to do, and a lifetime of plotting of payback for Ella’s evil stepsister Brooke.

I’ll make it fast, Fi. Promise. What’s your favorite food?

You couldn’t think of a more interesting question than that? Why couldn’t you ask me about my car. It’s a classic. She’s a beaut. And to answer your question, nachos. I could eat my weight in nachos. To the dismay of everyone around me.

Would you like to tell us about your car?

You missed the boat on that one. I’m just trying to make things a little more exciting around here. Leather and lace – always much more enticing than just lace. Remember that.

I’ll be sure to keep that in mind.

Do that. You’ll get more dates. I promise you.

* swallows* I think I’m – oh, never mind. Secret confession?

I think it’d be nice to fit in…once.

Is that why you joined the sorority?

That and the fact that I throw an awesome party. The beer pong type of party, not the violin and formal gown type.

First kiss?

I’m sworn to secrecy. My lips? So sealed.

I’m not exactly sure what to think about that…so I’ll let Fi go along her merry little way. Bye Fi!

***

Well that was….interesting. No worries – you’ll meet the evil stepsister and the wicked stepmother soon!

 

Muah!

Krista

Leave some love!

