General

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Do you have big plans for the day? Were I still a college student, I’d be drinking green beer at the local bar. Since I’m not, I suppose I’ll have to try a more mature (and perhaps more traditional) look on the holiday. I’m not even going to pretend that traditional Irish food and American Irish food are two very different things. Whichever route you choose, it’s still fun though!

Need some inspiration? Got you covered!

Shamrock Chips and Cheese Dip

Shamrock Chips

Celtic Knot Cookies

Celtic-Knot-Cookies

 

Irish Boxty (Potato Pancakes)

boxty

 

Beef and Guinness Stew

Beef-GuinnessStew

Guinness Cheese Spread

GuinnessSpread

Slow Cooker Corned Beef with Guinness Gravy

cornedbeef

Guinness Chocolate Pudding 

guinnesspudding

 

Irish Nachos

IrishNachos

There’s more options on my Pinterest page too!

This year, I’ll be having boxty and baked apples (since I don’t need to bake an entire pie just for me!).

‘Boxty on the griddle, boxty on the pan;
if you can’t make boxty, you’ll never get a man’.

What are you doing for the day?

Erin go bragh!
Krista

Leave some love!

